Shikagoland Presents Friday Foolery: The Passion of the Chicken

Get in the car, loser. Its Friday.

Last night I was listening to my favorite podcast The Black Guy Who Tips (if you don’t listen to them yet I demand you start IMMEDIATELY. Jesus, what is wrong with you?) and I fell asleep. Thats no reflection on the podcast but I was sleepy. And in bed. With the lights off. It happens. Anywhoo, some time later I woke up out of a dead sleep and heard this:


This is not one of those situations where I can’t accurately describe the sheer WTF that is this video. Just watch it. I’ll wait.

I KNOW, RIGHT!? Homegirl is singing a gospel song about fried chicken. She likes it with rice. She wants to stay thick for YOU, Jesus. I’m gonna go out on a limb and assume that Jesus isn’t the cute Mexican guy at work. She is not here for your weak ass fish or turkey. She has a deep spiritual cavity that can only be filled by CHICKEN. No word yet on how she feels about fresh lettuce, three cheeses, ranch dressing, and tasty flour tortillas.

I’m not really sure what it says about humans in general that this is not the only gospel ode to the joys of high blood pressure. I present Exhibit B:

I love the internet.
Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

